exile in kidville


breathing…like never before
November 23, 2007, 3:41 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

19w0d

our diagnostic ultrasound was today.
apparently all is well.  i once again was blessed to feel that rush of relief wash over me. 

i don’t have numeric or specific details, but hearing "everything is fine" is enough for me right now.
i’m so happy.  so lucky.  so blessed.  so relieved. 

we saw baby’s spine in all of it’s glory (that was really cool), baby brain (smart baby, i’m sure of it), baby heart, baby legs, arms, toes….

it took a long time to do the scan because apparently things were difficult to measure for a variety of non-worrisome reasons such as my strong stomach muscles (!) and possibly the location of the placenta at the front of my uterus.   poor Husband had to wait outside while the tech was taking the measurements though so began to worry that something was wrong.  the tech also had to send in a second tech in to have a look at the kidneys…but tech no. 2 located them right away and said they were just fine.  i now feel a bit bruised from all of the poking and prodding from the probe, but i don’t care.  i told her to do what she needed to do in order to get the measurements.

i’m just going to bask in my good fortune today.  i have so much to be thankful for.

AND to top it all off, perhaps Wee is a bit pissed off about all of the pushing and prodding because i would swear that i’m feeling flutters in there.   flutters that finally don’t feel like gas…

what a day. 
we are just so so lucky and blessed.  it’s simply amazing.    

21 Comments so far
Leave a comment

So glad to hear your good news.

Comment by niobe

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!! i’m sure what you’re feeling really is the baby–so exciting!!!

Comment by Sarah

Congrats on a great scan!

Comment by My Reality

Wonderful news! So glad everything went well.

Comment by Cate

Good to hear!
Bea

Comment by Bea

YAY! I’m so glad everything is going well for you all. My ultrasound was pretty bruising as well. At least the doctor didn’t tell you how uncooperative your child was! ;-)
WHOO HOO!

Comment by Cara

Yay, I’m so happy for you:-)

Comment by chicklet

Good news for you! Almost half-way there!

Comment by Samantha

This is truly great news. I am so happy for you. You go girl!!

Comment by Merideth

Oh, that sounds so good! I’m glad to hear that “everything is fine”! I do have a little news for you. Since you’ve been so supportive of my heartache at not being able to conceive, I thought you should know…I’m finally pregnant! We are feeling very blessed also. I wrote a little about it on my blog! Have an awesome weekend!

Comment by Equipoise

Such very good news! Amazing how wonderful an uneventful scan can be, isn’t it? I’m very glad for you and Wee.

Comment by carlarey

Congrats! Such a beautiful thing. I’m so thrilled for you. XOXO

Comment by Kristen

I am so so happy for you. Hurrah for the lovely perfect Wee! And so lovely that you can feel baby-flutters now.

Comment by May

Great news.

Comment by Caro

That’s awesome! Do you know what you are having?

Comment by Kristina

WOW! Congratulations! I’m so glad to hear that things are continuing to go well. :)

Comment by Road Blocks and Roller Coasters

Excellent news! I’m so happy for you.

Comment by furrow

Congratulations! I’m so happy everything went well. I, too, was surprised by how aggressive they are with the probe!

Comment by ultimatejourney

Lucky and blessed. What a lovely combination. So very happy to hear your news.

Comment by Ms. Planner

Doing the happy dance for you my friend. Good times to be had by all!

Comment by Nicole

That is fantastic :-) And definitely smart–this is your baby!

Comment by Mel




Leave a Reply

