exile in kidville


alive! alive!
September 17, 2007, 4:04 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

wee is alive!  strong heartbeat, measuring right on schedule around 10 weeks.  can i tell you that for a minute i was honestly surprised?

thank god. 

i feel kind of silly now, but suppose this anxiety really can’t be helped.

i was sitting there knitting a sock when one of the techs came out to reception.  she kind of looked like my mom, and looked. . . just so nice (also like my mom!).  i kept saying over and over, "please let her be my lady, please let her be my lady…"  and she WAS.  not only was she my lady, but she was my lady who totally GOT my neuroses.  she too had multiple miscarriages and even was scanning herself on the sly at work.  she was awesome, and needless to say didn’t give me a hard time at all.  quite the opposite.  she was really supportive, and even gave me more pictures to take home. 

i’m so relieved.  i can really work myself up into a state. 

i think i might really be pregnant.

thanks everyone for checking in.  sorry it took me so long to update. . . i had to do some grocery shopping!  i love all of you.  you all rock. 

29 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am SO GLAD everything looks great!! Yes. I think you very well could be pregnant. :)

Comment by tipsymarie

Wonderful news, Megan!!

Comment by My Reality

HURRAY!! you ARE pregnant!!!
as much as infertility takes from us, it’s kind of fun how the fear and denial allows us to “find out” we’re pregnant again and again! (hey, you gotta find those silver linings somewhere, right?)

Comment by Sarah

woot woot!

Comment by chicklet

I have been thinking of you so often the last couple of days. I am so glad to hear that wee is getting on with the gestating. Now you have to think up a working title for you and the Husband to use. Ours was Nathan Jr, but then gave way to Embley Yewbert.

Comment by carlarey

Yippeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! This is the best, best news! What Sarah said is true, and these milestones are so much sweeter than they are for most people (though we might trade some of that gratitude for a little peace of mind.) I’m so happy!

Comment by furrow

Good news all around! I’m glad the tech was so understanding too!

Comment by Samantha

She sounds like a great ultrasound lady. I think you’ll still be surprised by good news until the very end!
Bea

Comment by Bea

Wahoo! That’s wonderful. I hope everything continues to go wonderfully and that the fear subsides. (Though, if you’re ever able to make the fear go away, please tell me your trick!) :-)

Comment by Sticky Bun

Excellent news!

Comment by Cate

WOO FREAKING HOO!!!!
I knew it.
SO happy for you, hon.

Comment by Serenity

Yay!!! Great news.

Comment by Caro

wow. i’m so happy for you.
just…wow!
peace
shlomit

Comment by shlomit

Doing a little happy dance for you!
Aaaaand… Breathe. Good. Onwards and upwards.

Comment by May

Yay, yay, yay! You’re definitely pregnant!

Comment by ultimatejourney

Yay! Oh, I am so happy for you. I am glad you get to breathe a sigh of relief and feel excitement- if only for a moment. Congratulations!

Comment by Equipoise

I am elated to read this post. Sorry a little late, but so happy that it was a good appointment and you had a good technician. I can’t wait to follow all the good appts to come.

Comment by M

I’m really glad you got another positive scan. As the days go on, hopefully you’ll be able to relax more and more and believe this could happen. History doesn’t always repeat itself!

Comment by Ann

Great news!! I hope you can start to relax and enjoy this soon :)

Comment by Meghan

OMG! You’re PREGNANT!
I can practically see the light shining from you in your post. So happy for you.
xoxo Ms P

Comment by Ms. Planner

That just rocks!

Comment by Rachel

YAY! YAY! YAY! That is awesome news!

Comment by ali

WooHoo baby! Yes, you might actually be pg. I’m so happy everything went well today!

Comment by Merideth

Congrats, Megan!! It’s really happening. What relief – great, great news.

Comment by Matthew M. F. Miller

Congrats, Megan!! It’s really happening. What relief – great, great news.

Comment by Matthew M. F. Miller

Only 2 weeks to go for you! :-)

Comment by Karaoke Diva

Hooray for life! I think you’re really pregnant, ma’am.

Comment by SaraS-P

Yippee! Megan I’m so happy for you! Great news!

Comment by Coffeegrlj

That’s truly fantastic news!!!
XOXOXO

Comment by Lady In Waiting




Leave a Reply

