exile in kidville


in hiding and hoping
September 4, 2007, 12:14 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

hey gang.  i’m a really, really, neglectful commenter lately and for that i’m truly sorry.  not too sure why but am certain that it is related to my strong desire to just lay on my couch until my u/s which holy shit is now tomorrow.  i truly feel nearly immobile and had to put my big girl pants on to make sure that Husband had a good birthday weekend.  i was thankful that he was involved in a scooter rally here in town over the weekend which left me with many afternoons to lay on the couch with my snuggly puppy. 

tonight there will be more couch-laying.

i took tomorrow as a vacation day.  i was going to just call in sick but then remembered that i am supposed to be at a grad student orientation for my faculty.  because of this, i couldn’t just call in sick but had to arrange for a colleague to cover for me, which i have done.  whew.  it’s definitely worth a vacation day.

so, think of me tomorrow.  send me as much good energy as you can spare.  i’m growing terrified.  my last u/s experience is still quite raw and i can’t imagine how i’m going to survive this one.  i would be 22weeks right now had that pregnancy been successful.  my last u/s was at 7w3d and my d&c was at 8w5d.  tomorrow i will be 8w0d.  i just have no idea how it will go.  i’m not really allowing myself any inklings of any kind.  Husband says that I’m exhibiting more symptoms this go around, but i’m not so sure.

please, please, please….

22 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Many hopes for you, hon. Can’t wait to hear about how well things are going.
*hug*

Comment by serenity

((hugs)) and positive wishes comin’ your way.

Comment by Courtney

All my positive energy and hopeul and positive thoughts are steadily coming your way – I’ll be praying for you tomorrow!!!

Comment by K

I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you!

Comment by Samantha

more positive thoughts flying at you across the continent, and since you’re in an earlier time zone, you get them for longer.

Comment by furrow

HOping really good thoughts for you. Really really good ones.

Comment by chicklet

I’m sending you all my good energy. I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow.

Comment by ultimatejourney

I can totally understand how scared you must be. I’m sending you every ounce of positive energy I have and am hoping for you tomorrow. Hang in there and take care of you–you more than deserve it!

Comment by Sticky Bun

Count me in on the hoping and sending positive vibes your way. You know I’ll be thinking about you.

Comment by Merideth

Good thing you are lying on the couch, otherwise the wave of good wishes flying your way might bowl you over. Add me to the wave.

Comment by carlarey

I’ll be thinking of you and sending good vibes your way!

Comment by Nearlydawn

I am thinking of you and hope, hope, hope that everything goes well. I know you must be scared and I also know that you are very brave. Good luck. Be sure to tuck that four leaf clover in your bra.

Comment by Ms. Planner

Wishing you luck.
Bea

Comment by Bea

I’m sending all the good vibes I can muster. I wish you lots of luck and I’m sending all my love your way. XOXO

Comment by Kristen

Thinking of you.

Comment by Caro

I am thinking of you today – sending you positive vibes…

Comment by Meghan

I am sending good thoughts. I hope hope hope for only good news today.

Comment by Mel

I’m sending EVERY GOOD VIBE I can!!!! HUGE HUGS to you!

Comment by Cara

I am thinking of you today.

Comment by Alexa

Sending you all the positive thoughts/energy I can spare, honey. You deserve this.

Comment by Adrienne

Best wishes to you – sending you all of the goodwill I can muster.

Comment by Matthew M. F. Miller

Best wishes to you – sending you all of the goodwill I can muster.

Comment by Matthew M. F. Miller




Leave a Reply

