exile in kidville


virtual world tour of my mornings…
July 18, 2007, 12:57 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized
as promised….a virtual world tour stop.  however, this is the weekday version of my world, which is much less lovely and exciting.  it doesn’t show much of vancouver….it’s more focused on my morning routine.  i figure there are lovely pictures of vancouver all over the internets.  here is a much more personalized view..

6am.  time to feed the animals… 

sophie

sophie

sophie…who gets very noisy before breakfast.  later in the morning we share toast too.  i forgot to get a picture of that, but i’m telling you it’s true.

neko

neko

neko…who looks like a sleepy kid in the mornings.  i love it.

the only mug

the only mug

then it’s time to go upstairs and have some tea and toast (with sophie) and listen to some CBC.  this giraffe mug is my favourite mug.  ever.  i HAVE to use this mug or ….  or …. i don’t know what, but it wouldn’t be pretty (i’ve already told you all that i’m fairly attached to routine, right? :) )

home sweet. . .

home sweet. . .

goodbye little crooked brown house!

hi ho, hi ho

hi ho, hi ho

neko and i are off….she to doggy day care (tuesdays and thursdays) and me to work :(.

enter
enter

the gate to doggy day care….neko LOVES it here. 

brutalist indeed

brutalist indeed

ah, the library. 

don't make me

don't make me

 do i have to?   what is that you say?  mortgage?  fine.

 

please

please

here i am.

analog books

analog books

and the books in the basement level of the library….rarely touched.  this is also the level of our compact shelving which strikes fear into the hearts of undergraduates…..

 

the ladies

the ladies

hey.  i’ve a 40 minute commute (including about a 10 minute walk from my car to the library). 

levitate me

levitate me

it’s too early to climb seven flights of stairs.  we all need a little help sometimes.  i often wish i could have this button in my purse so that i could push it when ever i need to. 

 

sigh

sigh

getting closer to where i will spend the majority of my day.

a messy desk is a sign of brilliance, no?

a messy desk is a sign of brilliance, no?

 yes, i am messy. 

scenery

scenery

 my view, which isn’t half bad…a bit cloudy yesterday though.  sometimes in the winter i can only see white fog outside.  NOTHING else.  for real. 

friends

friends

 my computer creatures.  i don’t know you guys.  i like little things.  cute things.  and hey, who doesn’t love cowboys, hedgehogs, peeps, and strange marine animals with wheels?  seriously now. 

reverse to go home. 
i wish i had a picture of excited neko when i pick her up in the afternoon.  what a cutie.

i hope you enjoyed coming along with me this morning.  go check out some of the other stops on the tour now!

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow – how cool!!! I LOVE seeing glimpses of everyone’s lives, like we all have to work, pay the mortgage blah blah blah – no matter where in the world we live!!
Thanks for inviting us to your place, and your furbabes are CUTE!!!

Comment by Patience

Thanks for joining the Virtual World tour. I like your puppy and the view from your office — gorgeous.

Comment by Merideth

Peeps rock!

Comment by My Reality

Love this view – certainly not in the tourist brochures! And I don’t think you’re *that* messy.
Bea

Comment by Bea

What’s going on the photo to the left of your computer?

Comment by carlarey

Heh. You should see MY desk.
Your view is so fabulous. Even the white mist would be fabulous compared to my view (not that I have a window-desk). I see a grey building and a grey street and a crane adding grey bits to the grey building.
Your pets are so very cute. Envy envy.

Comment by May

Cool! I love your little crooked brown house. And your furry babes are so cute.

Comment by furrow

seals? sea lions? i never know the difference… there’s a dog in my family who looks just like neko but is named sophie. such a cuite!

Comment by Sarah

Mmmm. I LOVE cowboys.

Comment by Ms. Planner




Leave a Reply

