exile in kidville


thanks
May 29, 2007, 3:01 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

hi everyone.  thanks for all of your support. 

i don’t have much to say really.  i’m off work this week.  on monday i went in and ended up breaking down in my boss’s office.  she was really wonderful and supportive and told me to go home and to come back when i was ready. 

i spent most of yesterday waiting for the doctor to call with information on an appointment for me to have a d&c.  i’ve a surgical consult this afternoon and hopefully a d&c tomorrow. 

i want to know what went wrong….why this happened to us.  also, i’m not spotting or anything yet and i just want this to be over.

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Again, I wish there was something to say other than I’m just so, so sorry for your loss…

Comment by Sticky Bun

I’ve been in your shoes – sometimes there are no answers. Prepare yourself for that possibility. In the meantime, take care of yourself and give yourself time to grieve. I’m so very sorry.

Comment by Adrienne

Just sending lots of thoughts your way.

Comment by My Reality

Take care of yourself. I hope you’re able to find some answers.

Comment by Furrow

I’m so SO sorry. There can’t possibly be adequate words to express how shitty this all is. You’re in my thoughts. Big hugs….

Comment by coffeegrljp

I’m glad your boss is being supportive. Take care and give yourself the time off you need.

Comment by Samantha

Glad your boss is supportive, it’s really important and sorry that you are going through this.

Comment by Caro

I am glad that you are taking some time to recover physically and to start the emotional recovery process. Try to nurture yourself as much as possible. You can email me if you need someone to listen…

Comment by Lady In Waiting

I’ve been thinking about you a lot over the past few days. For your sake, I hope you are able to get through all this crap quickly so you can start the healing process.

Comment by Ann

I’m so sorry that you are going through this. I’ve been there as well–of course, we all deal with it in our own way, but try to take care of yourself. Again, I’m so very sorry. I really wish this hadn’t happened to you.

Comment by ALi




Leave a Reply

